Enhance 6.0.2: Action Swap Attempt

Hello everyone,

I am a bit new to the idea of macroing and decided to take a stab at the current dilemma of disabled scripts in 6.0. Below you will find my attempt at a single target 4 bar swap macro. This is the first swap macro I’ve ever attempted and am sure it could use some tweaking. I’ve left out the UI spam and SFX toggles for now, just going barebones for now.

For those of you who do not know what Action Bar Swapping is, it’s simple. Place each macro on it’s own hotbar, in the same slot. You will then press that button repeatedly, causing the hotbars to change in sequence and activate each of the 4 macros. more in-depth information can be found here(Thanks to Brad for bringing it back and MJ for the original post): Multi cast bar macro tutorial. - Lazy Macros - WoW Lazy Macros

Macro 1 for Hotbar 1: Casts Flame Shock and Frost Shock at a 1:3 ratio as well as searing totem periodically if you do not have fire elemental out. Also activates all CDs except for pets.

#showtooltip 
/castsequence [pet:Primal Earth Elemental] reset=target Searing Totem,Flame Shock,Frost Shock,Frost Shock,Frost Shock
/castsequence [pet:Primal Fire Elemental] reset=target Flame Shock,Frost Shock,Frost Shock,Frost Shock
/castsequence [nopet:] reset=target Searing Totem,Flame Shock,Frost Shock,Frost Shock,Frost Shock
/cast [combat] Ascendance
/cast [combat] Elemental Mastery
/cast [combat] Ancestral Guidance
/cast [combat] Shamanistic Rage
/swapactionbar 1 2
/startattack

Macro 2 for Hotbar 2: A rotation of Unleash Elements, Lava Lash and Stormstrike. This may vary for you and could really be iffy with haste procs. Bottom line, I felt that this rotation was solid and had very little time where an ability would be up and unused.

#showtooltip 
/castsequence Unleash Elements, Lava Lash, Stormstrike, Stormstrike, Lava Lash, Unleash Elements, Stormstrike, Lava Lash, Stormstrike, Unleash Elements, Stormstrike, Lava Lash, Stormstrike
/swapactionbar 2 3