Forums Forums Classes Druids Balance 8.0.x These are the Single Target and Multi-Target Macros I am using. Reply To: These are the Single Target and Multi-Target Macros I am using.

Bamboozle
Scout

Can you give me some pointers setting up the corsair side of things? I recently switched to a corsair K70 RGB keyboard and I am totally new to making the settings for macros.

Are you firing at 30ms? I can’t seem to find the sweet spot.

BTW I run this at .4ms

Wait what? .4????? Isnt that way to fast?

I’m presuming .4ms is a typo or a casual mistake as it exceeds traditional polling rates of 125 Hz (8ms) or 1000 Hz (1ms).
tl;dr I use 100ms for macro 1 and 150ms for macro 2 (and, as a side note regarding the talents, I use 2222121 to match the macros, I do not alter the macros to match the posted traits).
Personal Note: It is my sincere intention to uplift and inform, not to troll or put anyone on the spot… please.
Because questions appear in almost every major thread on this subject, I offer the following general knowledge, predicated on an assumption of USB technology (and discounting PS/2 and RS232 alternatives) —
Poll Rate is simply how often the keyboard is asked if new data is available. When a keyboard wants to communicate with its host (such as when a key is pressed or released), it must wait until the host requests communications. A device will tell the host at initialization how often it should ask for new data, this is the USB poll-rate. Historically, non-gaming keyboards ask for a 10ms interval. USB is a host driven bus.