Necroblight

EDITED 9/6/2016: THIS IS A DEAD MECHANIC AND CANNOT BE DUPLICATED WITH THE NEW PATCH. I APOLOGIZE FOR NOT BEING ABLE TO DESIGN A MACRO WITH THIS STYLE OF MECHANIC. ARCHIVE IT! NEW PLAY STYLE TO COME!

Alright guys! Let’s get some good constructive criticism please. This is my first time posting to the community. I just switched to unholy because the DPS has been off the charts in LFR. It keeps 16 stacks of Necrotic Plague up without running it down to zero and it pops Dark Transformation as soon as you have 5 stacks. Runic power is pretty low all the time and I cant figure out if its ok to have it like this or if it is good to have a good pool built up.

Talents: 3,3,1,3,2,1,1
Unholy Blight and Necrotic Plague being the most important for this to work.

Major: Blood Boil, Empowerment, Dark Simulacrum.
Minor: Army of the Dead (to remove taunt), Tranquil Grip (to remove taunt), Geist (just for fun)

I keep Blood Boil on its own button to spread the when I need to. I have tried to collect the mobs to one place with Gorfiend’s Grasp and it helps but it is very fight specific.

Please let me know what kind of DPS you are getting with this. I tested it out but I was geared for frost (mastery) and unholy is multistrike.

Sequences['NecroBlight'] = {
StepFunction = [[
		limit = limit or 1
		if step == limit then
			limit = limit % #macros + 1
			step = 1
		else
			step = step % #macros + 1
		end
]],
PreMacro = [[
/targetenemy [noharm][dead]
/use Draenic Strength Potion
]],
	"/castsequence reset=combat Outbreak, Unholy Blight",
	'/castsequence reset=combat Festering Strike, Scourge Strike, Festering Strike, Scourge Strike',	
	"/castsequence reset=combat Death Coil, Death Coil, Death Coil, Death Coil, Death Coil",
	'/cast [nopet] Raise Dead; Dark Transformation',
	'/castsequence reset=combat Scourge Strike, Scourge Strike, Scourge Strike',
	'/castsequence reset=combat Empower Rune Weapon',
PostMacro = [[
/startattack
/cast Death's Advance
/cast Summon Gargoyle