All macros show in game except one for Shaman

First let me start by saying thanks to all of you for the hard work and countless hours y’all put in to bring us these macros. Without them I would have stopped playing a few years ago. I seem to be having an issue importing macros only on my Shaman. Importing works as intended for all other classes. On the shaman I get the message that it imported correctly but it never shows up in the shaman macro list. What could be going on? If this has been answered before in the forums don’t beat me up to bad…im an old man…with glasses lol. Thanks for any help you can provide.

I would think that it only shows up on the spec it is designed for?

[quote quote=46776]I would think that it only shows up on the spec it is designed for?
[/quote]

Ok first off I’m no expert…but I’m thinking it might have something to do with some macros that are old versions. So this is what I would do log in your shaman and then go into macros and delete or move to General macros (that are available to all toons) So you end up with no macros then relog in and see if you get a pop up that says no macros found do you want to load sample macros? click no then try to import your favorite shaman macro.

I cant seem to figure out what is going on. I tried all of the suggestions listed above and still no luck. I copy from this site and open gs in game, click import, ctrl V to paste, click import, get message saying that is was a successful import. When i open gs again and scroll down to shaman spells nothing. I do the exact same thing for all of my toons and all macros import except for the ones for my shaman. I hope this is something simple so I can smack myself for being so scattered brain but as of now I cant seem to figure it out. I tried with Tacolibres macro, Spitz macro and the macro labeled Hail2 all imported successfully but are not showing up in gs…help please