Can't seem to generate the DPS others get

(Copying from my Discord post - hopefully someone can help!)
Hey - total novice here - user not creator. I was wondering if someone can help with why certain macros don’t seem to do the damage that other people say they do.
I have been looking at Guardian macros - and in most of the posts people talk about changing the MS settings. Now I just use generic hardware - so not sure I can change anything there, but in the GS addon, I can set up the MS differently.

But - trying 50/65/100 ms and testing the macros, I can never get higher than 1.2k dps with 100, and at the low end looking at 800dps. (anything higher than 100 doesn’t seem to affect the DPS at all). (single target).

This seems massively lower that what other people are getting.

Can anyone help me set up the addon properly, or point me to an FAQ that would help please? I will happily try out all and any advice.

DPS is gear relevant

The addon will only help with the rotation of spells and abilities

Also I think the MS rate in the addon is just you telling it how fast your hitting the button, not actually how fast the button is being pressed

Regards

1 Like

Thanks Tony

My gear is at 221, so not low. It’s just odd that it’s levelling at such a low number. I would have expected 2k minimum (which is lower than doing it manually of course).