[Solved] How do I do this in GSE?

Hello,

I am new to GSE and while I’ve gone through the intro video as well as the documentation, I am stuck doing simple things in GSE.

I have the below standard macro for a rogue:

#showtooltip
/use [nomod,stealth]Shadowstrike
/use [spec:1,nomod]Mutilate
/use [spec:2,nomod]Sinister Strike
/use [spec:3,nomod]Backstab
/use [spec:1,mod:shift]Vendetta
/use [spec:2,mod:shift]Adrenaline Rush
/use [mod:ctrl]Crimson Vial

Here is the Raw template:

{
    ["Variables"] = {

},
    ["Actions"] = {
        [1] = {
            [1] = "/use [nomod,stealth]  Shadowstrike",
            [2] = "/use [spec:1,nomod]  Mutilate",
            [3] = "/use [spec:2,nomod]  Sinister Strike",
            [4] = "/use [spec:3,nomod]  Backstab",
            [5] = "/use [spec:1,mod:shift]  Vendetta",
            [6] = "/use [spec:2,mod:shift]  Adrenaline Rush",
            [7] = "/use [mod:ctrl]  Crimson Vial",
            [8] = "/use [mod:alt]  Deadly Poison",
            ["Type"] = "Action"
        }
    },
    ["InbuiltVariables"] = {

}
}

This takes 236/255 characters. If I try to add /use [mod:alt]Deadly Poison, it would be over 255 characters long. I am trying to leverage GSE to implement such macro.

This gets converted into the below, although I’m not trying to use clicks:

#showtooltip
/click [button:2] ROGUE_D1 RightButton; [button:3] ROGUE_D1 MiddleButton; [button:4] ROGUE_D1 Button4; [button:5] ROGUE_D1 Button5; ROGUE_D1

I tried both having a simple “Action” block and putting everything there, as well as trying out with different blocks of type “Action” to recreate the above macro.

What I’m looking to make is a macro for my class that would morph based on specialization. Problem is, 255 characters are not enough to cover all of that.

An example would be, for pressing 1, I would like to have the following macro:

#showtooltip
/use [nomod,stealth] Shadowstrike
/use [spec:1,nomod] Mutilate
/use [spec:2,nomod] Sinister Strike