Can Traps be macroed in?

Just wondering if there is a way to put in a macro a way to use the tar trap at the start? I tried /cast [@target] Tar Trap but it failed to pop.

Is there a way or am I stuck popping it manually? The reason is I am very forgetful and never remember to pop it and it would be a good thing to use.

I don’t know why people add this in as there is no such thing as @target.

The only reticle conditionals that can be used are @player and @cursor. That’s it.

I’m not a pro at this so I look at other macros and see how they work and found this in the hunter macros so I figured it would work.

/petattack [@target,harm]

I guess it only works on petattack and nothing else.

Thanks for the clarification. I guess I will just use @player and be sure to be standing near enough to the targets.

[quote quote=58076]I don’t know why people add this in as there is no such thing as @target.
The only reticle conditionals that can be used are @player and @cursor. That’s it.[/quote]
you can also do @focus

[quote quote=58076]I don’t know why people add this in as there is no such thing as @target.
The only reticle conditionals that can be used are @player and @cursor. That’s it.[/quote]
you can also do @focus

[quote quote=58074]Just wondering if there is a way to put in a macro a way to use the tar trap at the start? I tried /cast [@target] Tar Trap but it failed to pop.
Is there a way or am I stuck popping it manually? The reason is I am very forgetful and never remember to pop it and it would be a good thing to use.[/quote]

You can macro traps either to cast at yourself @player, at your mouse cursor @cursor, and technically you can do it at a focus target using @focus, but that would require you to set a target as a focus target. it is just easier to use a mod key like alt and have it throw a trap @cursor which I have done successfully for the Survival hunter mage tower challenge.

Erm, no you cannot use @focus to place any reticle / placement spell