Enhancement Shaman N00B here... Please help, and be gentle...

Hello community, I am a 10yr veteran of WoW. I never rolled a Shaman till late in MOP. I have a 90 Orc Shaman, and I have no reservations in saying I suck at that class. I have seen the Gnome Addon and I have to admit that i am not at all a fan of it.

I was hoping that someone or anyone for that matter may have some pointers on what i am doing wrong. I have copied and pasted the macros that do not use GS and or bar swaps and I am not kidding when I admit that I cannot break 500-DPS on a Practice dummy.

I have seen Shaman do amazing heals and Since I have a few rogues, and a couple monks I thought that Enhance would be rather natural to me… NOPE!

Please throw any advice you have time and energy for. I appreciate it. I have read forums, I have looked at builds and compared everything… I cannot get above 300 damage… That is pathetic. I know I have to be missing something!

My Shaman is: Totemlypwnd on Turalyon realm. Any and all actual help is truly appreciated!

Hey Dep , what spec are you playing or want to ?? ele–resto–enhan ?
I to was the same, i know it can be frustrating, im assuming you know resto ain’t going to be pumping out the deeps ?? shams are doing great heals at the moment ! Unfortunately there can be numerous things you could be doing wrong…if your low geared pracing on a lvl 100 dummy, yes you will do shizz all deeps…

Find out what you want this sham to actually do, and focus on that, try not to chase all 3 specs yet and run ALL the dungeons to get semi geared out…it took me a good few months to work what i really wanted out of my sham and WOD…
…couple of rogues and a few monks??

Find out what spec you want to do ele resto enh
PVE or PVP
Macros aint going to save the day, they are just extras…