Frost Mage Made Simple (Kinda)

*I am a complete utter noob at Weak Auras so they may not be the best but if anyone would like to improve them the i am happy to repost a better set but for now it works for the purpose needed.

Ok so Frost Mage has been bugging me for some time now and i could never sustain using either fast or slow macros. I think for macro purposes it’s been thought over complicated; So today i have spent some time on working this out using the Thermal Void build again as it appears to be the go to spec for now.

This is not a 1 button macro unfortunately but, i have worked out it’s a 3 button rotation. 2 are for procs so they do NOT need to be macroed. I tried to make it 2 buttons and use a castsequence between Flury and Ice Lance but this wouldn’t work as you would end up using Flurry hard cast without a Brain Freeze proc and this was completely undesirable as well as a DPS loss.

I am not going to make this a [mod:] function, if you want that then that’s up to you to add in :slight_smile:

So what is it and what does it do?

Well, in the main macro you will have:
Ebonbolt which will proc Brain Freeze and allow insta cast of Flurry.
Icy Veins To stay on Cooldown and increase your spell casting - Also the aim of the build is to try and extend Icy Veins for as long as possible.
Frostbolt While filler, it’s also important in the hunt for Brain Freeze and Fingers of Frost procs.
Frozen Orb Also used for slowing mobs down and building up those Fingers of Frost procs - To be on cooldown too.

That’s it!
Other than i have also added in Ice Barrier to the Keyrelease but this can be safely removed if you would rather use it manually.

The other buttons to have in this rotation is Flurry and Ice Lance. Just drag them from your spell book and add then on your action bars where you can press them once they are needed.

Now, i have also added in some Weak Auras to help out, not so much my benefit but just so you know what to use and when.

Rotation: