GSE for Wrath Classic (3.3.5)

Long time macro user here who has quit WoW too many times only to be sucked back in. I stopped playing retail quite a while ago and am SUPER excited about the upcoming Wrath Classic release. I have been playing TBC for about 8 months now just to prepare for Wrath. I have been searching for a 3.3.5 version for GSE and cannot find one.

I have read that there will be zero intention to release versions of GSE compatible with private servers but I was wondering if there could be one exception with Wrath classic less than 6 months away. I’m looking to hit the ground running with a few class ready macros for when WrathC does hit.

Is there already a GSE 3.3.5 compatible version out there? I recently started a few characters on the private Warmane server and would love to hammer out a bunch of macros to be ready for Wrath for the community.

No there isn’t a GSE for 3.3.5

There will be one for WotLK Classic once I get into it’s beta but this won’t work on private servers. Classic servers use the API from retail. A lot of the things that GSE depends on from the API didn’t exist in older clients.

The best way to prepare is levelling characters. I started a BE Pally yesterday and went from level 1 to 19. I’m on the Oce Arugal PVP server.

Oh I definitely am already. Have a 70 druid, 45 hunter and 41 shaman on TBC Mankrik. I’m only going to get the hunter and shaman to 68 to start when Wrath drops.

I assumed the API would be the same whether a private or Blizz server…oh well. I still think I’m going to level a few different classes on the Warmane server since you get 7x the xp. And I miss Wrath something terrible…don’t really like Burning Crusade to be honest. Was a speed bump to me getting to the holy grail of wrath. :stuck_out_tongue: