Is it possible to make a Castsequence macro with skip on cooldown?

Hi! I’m relatively new to GSE and very new to these forums.

So, I’ve been experimenting with this macro for a last couple of days and still can’t make it work as desired.
The situation is rather simple:

1. I cast one huge spell with a significant travel time (Glacial Spike),
  2. As soon as I finish casting I want to buff myself (Ice Form+RoP and on-use trinket)
  3. And then immediately after that – cast Ice Nova (instant cast, no travel time).
  4. If Ice Form/trinket on cooldown, skip those and just use Ice Nova alone

The problem is that if I use standard macro:

/cast Ice Form
/use 14
/cast Ice Nova

it casts off-global Ice Form and trinket AFTER it would cast Ice Nova. And, therefore, I lose somewhat 4-5k damage on burst, which is somewhat significant.

On the other hand, using standard /castsequence macro, such as:

/castsequence reset=10 Ice Form, 14, Ice Nova

does the trick, but, of course, this way I can’t use Ice Nova while Ice Form is on cooldown (and I would very much like to do that)

Using GSE solves it partially, if I use 2 consequential blocks:

/cast Ice Form
/use 14

++

/cast Ice Nova

But since I execute the macro with a programmable mouse (side button), it clicks it with an interval 100 ms, and it’s pretty much a 50v50 random which block goes first. Which is, of course not desireable.

So, TLDR:
Is there a way to write this macro as a some sort of castsequence with a skip on cooldown option and reset on time and/or target swap?

Short answer Nope - welcome to the challenge of macros.

Castsequence had reset=x where x is a number of seconds but it’s reset if I don’t in any way try to use the macro. One touch of the macro and the reset=x starts counting out it’s reset value again so if your spamming it will never reset.

Long answer