Need a little basic advice to create my own macros

Hello Fellow Players!

First of all I want to say thank you if you do decide to read and try to help out. It means a lot to me. I am very new to GSE, and have spent some time tinkering around and have figured some stuff out, but am having a few issues(?) or questions. I was looking around YouTube and it seems most videos about creating macros are dated to the addon and when I have read a bit on these forums it seems to give me more questions than answers :stuck_out_tongue:

A bit of background with what I am trying to create; a macro to help with rotation for my BM hunter. I want it to work strictly on a set priority of spells. I really want to be able to create my own macros and not have to ask or bother anyone else. So far I’m leveling this hunter and she is level 31. The first macro I tried to create, and did so somewhat successfully is to:

/cast Kill Shot
/cast Kill Command
/cast Cobra Shot

In a strict priority; If kill shot is available it is highest priority, kill command is second in priority, and cobra follows when I can’t use either of the above. Pretty simple but for now that is all I want.

So I created a macro

Under the “1” tab next to the “configuration” tab I created a “Loop Block,” and changed the Step Function to Priority List. (I’m not sure if this is correct but it seems to somewhat work? Maybe this is where I’ve gone wrong) Block path is set to 1. Repeat is set to 1. Within the loop I have 3 blocks, one for each spell. I have one block for Kill Shot 1.1, one for Kill Command 1.2, and one for Cobra Shot 1.3. I’m sure that I probably didn’t get this all correct my first attempt and something here is causing my problems, or maybe I am just assuming this addon can do things it can’t? I have put a link to the macro I exported from game at the bottom of the post.

My Issues