Need to be honest to improve

Ok here’s the thing. I need help from the DK ( and if others want to share their knowledge) community as I play my DK again

1. I suck at manual play, ( runes, Cd’s etc )…just being honest. When I started playing wow 12 yrs ago I did use manual play for my rotation, but again I sucked because during a fight there are so many things you need to keep track of. I managed to do some decent DPS but always lower than other DK’s in raids and in my guild as I was only one of two… I got a way with this during the whole WOTLK expansion all the way till MOP. After a while I got replaced (and it was just) because of that. Which really demoralized me and I quit wow for a while

2. With Legion and the intro of the DH I returned and start playing DH neglecting my DK as DH seemed a bit easier to play and I didn’t have to manage stuff like runes. started playing manual again and started off good but in the end fell short…AGAIN

3. I discovered this community during legion and it was a blessing as I only had to bind my rotation under 1 key and could pay attention to all the rest going on alongside me in a fight.
    My performance was much more stable BUT still with a lot of hits and misses.If you would check my performance for the same boss 10 times it was still too inconsistent.
    I thought maybe it was something macro related and searched for help in the community and hats off to John (Metz) as well as other that supported me. But again my inconsistencies lead me to be replaced again. And I quit wow again due to disappointment right before Argus. :pensive:

So what does that have to do with macro’s if I suck right :grinning: .