PSI anyone useing razer synapse Bans

Account Name:

Account Action: Suspended until 2020/05/01

Offense: Use of Bots or Third-Party Automation Software

As of today I was slapped with a 180 day ban due to my guess using GSE in combo with razer synapse.
I’m currently dealing with Blizzard to get more info from this the gm said it could take a few days to look into. As of right now it looks like using GSE with these macros and the synapse programme is being watched for. All should stop using it or risk my fate. Updates will come as I hear back from Blizzard.

I call BS.

I’ve used the original GS and GSE since their inceptions and Razer products since 2009.
I was a hardcore raider for three expansions and still play on a daily basis used/using GS(E) and Razer and NOT ONCE since 2008 when I started playing WoW have I heard of this.

I’ve heard of people being banned for bot use

AutoHotKey is third party software much like Razer Synapse, Corsair, etc. are fine due to this post (from our Discord channel) from a user and a GM’s response:
https://imgur.com/a/4ZDjP
But as I’ve posted before: once every couple/few months someone has to come in here and use scare tactics to frighten others away from using something that’s perfectly legitimate.

Good day.

1 Like

gm contacting me stating they will not un ban

ban email

Feel free to explain to me this ban then as the only outside program that I use is Razer autokey

wish I was lieing man im super pissed off about this but ehh wana keep using go ahead not trying to stop simply trying to warn.

iv’e been using gse + synapse for years and so do a lot if my friends. did you have it set as a toggle? that will get you banned. as long as your finger remains on the key, it’s all good.

1 Like

As I have commented on MANY occasions. You cannot get banned for GSE. It is totally contained within the confines of WOW’s API or what Blizzard allows a mod to do.