Question for veteran macro writers

Hey guys,

I’m still fairly new to writing macros, but i have written a few now, and am finding myself getting slightly frustrated. I was very excited to get my stuff out there and see how well (or crappy) I am at doing these. But i’m finding it hard to get any feedback. It seems like the majority of the macros I’ve written aren’t getting looked at. Which means I’m not getting much if any feedback on them. Some of them are starting to fall way down on the lists in their respective class/spec pages.

My question is, how do you attract users to actually test and provide the feedback necessary to improve upon (or not if that be the case) the stuff you’ve written?

I know some of you are pretty popular, see a lot of the same names as the author’s of a lot of different macros. I was very excited to write a lot of these and anxious to see if they would compare to or maybe even be better than some of what’s out there. But that excitement is quickly fading, mainly because i have nothing to really do without feedback. How do you guys handle that?

2 Likes

I think alot of peeps have taken a break in BFA, certainly on all the realms I play they have.

A few might come back now the new patch is out but if someone is using an old macro that is working well they might not see the need to test a new one.

You could try posting in the discord, in the macro testing room and you might get more feedback there