Shadow Priest 8.2.5 Leveling/World Quests

This is my first time posting a macro so hopefully people find it useful. :slight_smile:

First and foremost let me say that I think Shadow is hopelessly broken in BFA for anything outside Raids/M+. The design around Voidform is a pale comparison to what it used to be. IMO for leveling and open world questing you should be using Disc, and for instanced content switch to Shadow. I know that sucks because of Azerite gear. So for those who, like me, are determined to be Shadow through all content, here is a macro that hopefully makes it less painful.

The original macro this is based on is about doing max raid damage and it’s dps is excellent. I get nearly identical results to my sim using it. Find it here:
https://wowlazymacros.com/t/ozys-shadow-priest-st-m-raid-updated-26-10-2019-smooth-dps/
(the most current build is in post 15)

What I’ve done is build on this core by adding some utility and durability. It will always prioritize keeping your shield up. I also take the Psychic Horror talent for the 4s stun. There are probably more optimal times to be using this stun but here I use it on cooldown because you’d be surprised how often that extra 4s turns the tides in a bad situation. If you play Shadow you know how fast things can go bad.

With this macro you WILL lose dps compared to the original, but you won’t die and that’s the important part.