where i was standing on the new GSE2

Deleted

/salute

I love love the new GSE2, but I totally get where you’re coming from. There’s a learning curve, and being in beta means that there will be bugs and missing features, while other elements will come and go as the product matures.

I have to take the same stance on the issues importing macros, though. For the time being I’m making both old and new macros (only in the OP, all test macros will be GSE2 until finalized). But if you can’t import the macro, I have no idea how to help you yet. So I tend to skip answering those questions (shout out to those who help out by answering in my threads, thank you very much) and focus on just building the macros. I know it’ll sort out eventually. Hell, if not, I will still have a code base that I can convert one way or the other, later.

I’m a computer engineer by trade. I attribute my optimism to having that kind of background. I’m always tweaking, coding, building or fixing things as a part of my daily life, and this is no different. It’s just with something much more fun (and fulfilling, actually, when a combat vet personally thanks you for helping him continue to play a game he loves so much). So I’m willing to accept progress even though there are some growing pains.

I think we’ll all fall into one of these two mindsets. But, like Enmity said, it’s a free site. Help where you want, contribute where you can, or wait until things are solid. All are perfectly acceptable. Just please let us focus on the macros and not the troubleshooting. I’m sure there are threads already dedicated to that.

Enmity, KTN and EnixLHQ really appreciate you guys

/muchrespect