5.3 Arcane

Hi, Is there a one button version of the Arcane macro for 5.3? I don’t really understand the using two different hot bars as I am new to making macros for mages etc.

You can use what we have provided. The one thing I would be against is not putting Nether Tempest in a macro. Can be very confusing.

I’ll see what I can come up with by the end of the weekend.

Thank you. I have been getting confused tbh . I used to love my mage , got her to 90 today , have got 452 il and was only getting 20k dps with grabbing bits from previous threads here . That’s why I wanted to check what’s best now for 5.03 . I don’t have NT in my spec as I took the FB as mentioned in these macros but noxic and icy say to use NT so = confused on spec to make a macro do best dps . Also no the two sites say even different mage armour to wear . Any advice on one button arcane or whatever spec macro to get best dps , talents to take that work with the macro would be appreciated . If I have to use two buttons that’s fine also just if u can explain now . My main is a healer , dps if proofing confusing so your help is appreciated.

If you go Arcane wear Mage Armor. It helps regen mana.

In terms of rotation is Blast until AM procs and use Barrage at 6 stacks.

As of last patch or was it 2 patches ago Barrage is used at 4 stacks so here is a good one button macro - just keep spamming that one button.
Talents to note are Frost Bomb, Ice Barrier and Incanter’s Ward. You may notice Incanter’s Ward is not in the rotation - use this talent for the passive only, do not actually use it on CD and just keep a mana gem handy in case you go below 85% mana which happens to me very rarely (normally happens on a string of casts with no AM procs)

/castsequence [nochanneling]reset=5 Arcane Blast,Arcane Blast,Arcane Blast,Arcane Barrage
/castsequence [nochanneling]reset=0.3 0,0,Arcane Missiles
/castsequence [nochanneling]reset=0.3 0,Frost Bomb
/castsequence [nochanneling]reset=0.3 Ice Barrier