My First Macro (Leveling)

EDITED TO NEW VERSION 8/31/19
Hi all, This is my first attempt at writing a macro from scratch. I have used a bunch of macros from the site and decided with classic that I would attempt to write my own. Looking for some feedback help on this macro. Any feedback help would be grateful.

I am now a Level 17 Warlock and made a great improvement to this macro. After around 2 hours of messing with the Shoot command on my priest I think I have finally figured out how to make it work properly. At first I did not know Shoot was a toggle Cast Shoot once It turns on and auto Wands until target dies or you Cast Shoot again.
I wanted this macro to Cast my dots and then wand until targets death. But still wanted to be able to Multi Dot other targets if need be.
The way I have written this will allow me to do that.
Modifier Key: Shift - Will Toggle Shoot ON and OFF

This macro casts the 3 dots I have at this level Curse of Agony, Corruption and Immolate Then hit the shift modifier to toggle Shoot On. Feel free to test this out make improvements and send suggestions.

dGdNbaWsb1BfOxJiMjsA2eCtPQFHOUTiTtq2l1UjA)I6Nkv1Fbv63QmqqvnuKYGLy4sPdkfhtsohOuleu0srKwmc0YbEOu5PKwMG8CHMicAQkzYIW0HoSIhRQEgOKRtOnIa2kOkBwsz7GchhH6RsQ8zLY3vQ4EkvAwiKrlGHjPQtIuDwLQCAv58iXDfrxg16avSR8Yqvw73dU11qk197cBOqEzDncSeJw7O2Ok9oReY1grb0qvw1w(tNqdbBRnIyGdyTryJb7ma4tB2eyR9ZhCWJbX3jJEzOkVmuLvY)jIrMyrw(5CjxaCKXDXbSXyUKlDIGiNlxTCPz7Kuikx6oaqSfFNKOCHEA6jmiBL6DTuFPp0A9wPDrSF(GZlJwdZuOb4y0ldvzLmoGngzjNsjxckVadinzWe8KiPHczLClJdIZNKCXqWYk5)eXCjy6LaoXaVAyYCrdChA0QIClbeLF8DsRktSilX3iynmtHuwGNi7LrR0aC)8bNxgTUapjjmgYe0OrR9JuCeOlrgadwIVtAyA0Ona

MY_WARLOCK
Talents CLASSIC

This macro contains 1 macro version. This Sequence was exported from GSE 2.4.14.

Macro Version 1

Step Function: Sequential

Pre Macro: Nothing In Pre Macro

KeyPress:
/targetenemy [noharm][dead]
/petattack
/cast [mod:shift] Shoot

Main Sequence: /castsequence reset=target Curse of Agony, Corruption, Immolate

2 Likes

Not bad!